Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, tourists tend to travel to foreign countries. International tourism is the largest contributor to the economy of the world. Some people believe that this industry causes tension rather than understanding between residents from separate cultures. In my opinion, I hold a neutral attitude towards this notion.

On the one hand, advocates argue that the international smokeless industry causes tension due to communication barriers. This is explained by the fact that foreign tourists are not used to the languages of the nations where they visit. They can understand a tiny part of the sentence but they can not understand the deep meaning behind this sentence. Sometimes it leads to misleadings between tourists and local residents. Another reason is the difference of traditions and religions. To be more specific, tourists have different behaviors as well as habits of their hometown. This activity can be unsuitable with the local tradition and religion. For example, in the ingesting culture of Japan, individuals must lift their bowl when eating. This behavior is completely opposed in Korea. Koreans firmly believe that lifting bowls is for beggars. They must put their bowl on the table.

On the other hand, opponents reckon that the international smoke-free industry helps people from different regions understand each other. Specifically, travelers have a chance to explore and discover new cultures, traditions, costumes and histories. It helps them have an insight and knowledge about residents of other countries. Another reason is that the majority of people, especially young people, desire to learn new languages. Therefore, interacting foreign travelers is a way that they can study new languages. They have a robust determination to explore new languages as well as cultures and traditions instead of feeling annoyed and frustrated with other cultures.

In conclusion, I concur with the notion that international traveling brings tension. Nonetheless, I believe that residents from different regions can understand each other through the smokeless industry.