Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe that other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centers can provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether grandparents and other relatives are the best caregivers for children, or whether children should be sent to nurseries if their parents are busy. While I understand why some people support the former view, I am still in favor of the latter.

Those who believe that family members could provide better care for children than daycare services may have several arguments. They may well argue that Family love is always warm, sacred, and incomparable, often resulting in children being more indulged than when with strangers. Moreover, family members like grandparents, being experienced and deeply understanding children’s psychology, are able to impart valuable lessons to children. This is because in the familiar and comforting surroundings of their grandparents’ homes, children can explore, play, and engage in activities at their own pace, allowing for spontaneous moments of joy and discovery. Consequently, this sense of self-reliance, resulting from the given freedom, nurtures independence and self-confidence in children.

For a child’s growth, it is essential that there is a good environment and a homely feeling. Since grandparents are an epitome of kindness and affection, no one else can raise a baby better than them. For instance: a child can never learn moral values from a specialized teacher in a children’s institution who is handling them solely for commercial purposes. On the other hand, elders look after a baby without any greed of money or anything else. Therefore, it is evident that family should be given priority over childcare centers.

In conclusion, every choice needs careful consideration and should be evaluated from multiple perspectives to bring forth the value of love for children. Parents may entrust their children to either their next-of-kin or daycare centers as long as they are sure that their children are in the most suitable environment that is able to provide the best care for them.