Nowadays many families move abroad for work. Some people believe that this benefits the children in these families. Others believe that it makes their lives more difficult. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There’s an ongoing debate over whether settling in foreign countries is beneficial or detrimental for children in the families. In this essay, I will look at both the advantages and its adverse impact on children before presenting my own take on the matter.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that moving abroad provides children with higher access to advanced education. With the presence of schools having better facilities or learning programs, the children’s quality in acquiring knowledge could be brought up to a whole new level. They can fully concentrate on studying without the inconvenience of inadequate equipement or poor classroom condition. Moreover, living in an environment surrounded by natives can be considered an opportunity for children to learn a new language. According to many research, communicating with natives regularly is the ideal method to master a new language.

On the other hand, moving abroad can be significantly detrimental to the development of children. The main factor to blame for is the concept called “cultual shock”. When accommodating in a whole new environment, youngsters have to face against the change of many familiar factors, such as lifestyle or cuisine. Additionally, it can be considered extremely challenging for children to make new friends due to the difference in culture and language. All these abrupt conversions necessitate children to adapt to an utterly new environment, placing them under the tremendous pressure which could harmfully affect their mental health or future development.

In conclusion, I believe that the setbacks of moving to foreign countries totally outweigh the benefits, and cautious consideration should be taken in order to assure the future growth of children.