Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The public usually has problems with sleep in today’s world. The main problems this causes are exhaustion and disease, the most viable solution is to expand young people’s awareness about the importance of sleep.

The principal problem associated with lack of sleep is that people’s organisms will not recover without enough sleep time, which leads to different types of mental and physical disease. Organisms need time to rest, and without proper sleep, a person will exhaust himself or herself, and the person starts consuming products with caffeine to tackle sleepiness. The result of this is that people start misusing products like coffee or energy drinks, which can lead to serious disease. For example, people who drink energy drinks consistently, usually have obesity and heart disease because energy drinks negatively affect the heart, and they contain a lot of sugar that makes their flavor sweet.

A long term solution to this predicament is to educate young people about the dangers of ignoring the importance of sleep. Children in schools could be taught about how to manage their time to complete all their tasks so that they can sleep on time. They are also likely to teach their parents about the things they learned at schools and adults will also be influenced by this initiative. For example, school children in Belgium were taught about the consequences of a careless attitude toward sleep, and now they have one of the best average sleep times and suffer from lack of sleep the least.

In conclusion, many people suffer from not sleeping properly, as it influences people’s health conditions, and people will be tired all day without enough sleep time, so they should be taught about the importance of sleeping well.