Nowadays, many people have decided to have children later in their lives. What are the reasons? What are the effects on society and family life?

More and more people currently postpone have children in their life due to the fact that economy factor and it would be effects of social and family life. For this trend, I will explain the reasons and affect which I will discuss further below

It is argued that lack of economy to fulfill their needs in their life. Therefore, individuals who have married have to prepare more based on their lifestyle. Indonesia especially Jakarta, for example, many societies postpone the pregnancy owing to the fact that the highest needs to live in the big cities. Thus, if people who have children may add their financial cost for their children, it would become double burden, caring them. Additionally, the reason is the requirements of a work, in which women working in certain companies which cannot pregnancy before their retirements. For instance, the woman athletes cannot have children before the maximum age.

Looking of the affect on society, perhaps, mostly people would become insecure to meet other neighbors due to the fact that they have married however they are decision to postpone their pregnancy it will be isolated, where that could be affect mental health of their family such as they are not socialization with the peers or neighbors. In addition, Secondly, in family life as well as a significant effect. The couples will become alone only living with their husband or wife without any children in home.

By way of the conclusion, there are some reasons why people having married have to think twice to take a birth because they are need stability economy and their mental health because of many demanding or double activities to take care of children. While, we have to know the effect for postponing children ranging from becoming isolated when they socialize with peers or neighbors, or becoming alone, where live only two people in their home.