Nowadays, many people have decided to have children later in their lives. What are the reasons? What are the effects on society and family life?

It is true that many couples recently have less interest in having a baby early. There are a lot of factors lead to this phenomenom and this essay will discuss about it and give some possible effects of this event.

In my opinion, not interesting in making a baby at the young age caused by these 2 reasons. Firstly, the living cost is increasing unimaginably nowadays, however, not everybody in the world can earn a great amount of money. According to a recent survey, the jobless rate in Ho Chi Minh city is higher than the last 5 years, and most of them are graduated university students. Secondly, more young people are focusing on their career than being in a relationship. Take my relatives as an example, I have 6 older sisters and brothers, all of them air over 18 years-old but only one have married.

Nevertheless, this phenomenon can adversely affect the society and families in a number of ways. The first positive effect is that there will be a lower chance of over-population happen. In the past, every Vietnamese families had at least 3 to 7 kids in the family, until the government released a rule called ” family’s plan”, less children have been bornt. By contrast, this also cause a drawback that some big countries have to deal with, which is aging population. China, Japen and Korea are three contries in Asia that struggling with aging population. This effect makes the nations become less creative when young people is surrounded by old people.

To conclude, there are several factors leading to more young couples do not want to have a baby recently. It is mainly causes by living costs and success in live and this have both pros and cons in the social.