Nowadays, many people have to work longer time, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

Mental health like stress is a common problem that happening around the world. While stress is normal part of the workplace, excessive stress can be harmful for physical and mental health of the employees. This essay will discuss the cause of stress at the workplace, and also suggest practicable solutions to employees to improve their live.

There are a plethora of reasons cause stress in the office. Firstly, some companies tend to focus on increasing revenue, but ignore the well-being of their workers. Excessive workloads with unrealistic deadlines pressurized people. Often companies, such as startup advertising agencies, have a tendency to accept projects more than their capability, then force their employee to work relentlessly. Secondly, stress can be caused by the lack of salary and career opportunity. People desire to be appreciated, it is shows by the level of pay they receive as well as the opportunity given to improve their career. When fail to do that, it will leave employee feel undervalued and affect their self-esteem.

While stress cannot be avoided in workplace, employees could take some steps to avoid workplace-stress. To begin with, employee has to identify what will be the source of their stress. If overwork is causing them, then considering to speak with the manager to reducing the workloads. Taking annual leave for holiday might also be a good step to unwind. When it is getting worst, seeking professional help might be helpful to overcome the stress.

To sum up, stress at workplace is an issue of greater concern. The root cause can be varied from overwork to being unappreciated. In order to solve this issue, employees is suggested to take some action, such as take some times off.