Nowadays more and more older people who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

Competing with the young generation in job vacancies remains a challenge to grown-ups. This has caused embarrassment for elderly and tension while working together. This essay will explore the consequences and propose solution to this negative impacts.

To begin with, people’s self esteem placed an important role in their lives, elderly in particular. As comparing to the youth in working abilities, they might lose chance since the younsters tends to have more creativity.. Losing a career from a just-graduated person will bring shame to the elderly. Furthermore, if they are both employed, the elderly might have a sense of superiority. Unwilling to learn from youngsters, refuse to deal with them or even present negative attitude.

Moreover, there are two compelling ways to tackle this situation. In terms of self emotion, the adults should put their feelings back and acquire more novel knowledge. Seek new information from social media to podcast, enrich their database to face advanced eras. In addition, while cooperating in working areas, the adults should consider them as colleagues but not children. Readjust the attitude, try to work with them as counterparts or friends. Learn from them regardless of age, since they are also employed, there must be several positive points to learn.

By way of conclusion,it is now trendy to have the older generation competing with the younger ones in a job recruitment. This will contribute to unease relationship and uncomfortable feelings from the adults. By readjusting own thoughts and enriching self knowledge will alleviate these problems.