Nowadays more and more older people who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

In today’s society, applicants with high qualifications are being hired by companies, leading the high competition between young and elders for the same job. The primary problems this causes are unfair competition and a lack of creative workforce, and the most viable solutions are to classify hiring age, and organization team-make up on innovation department.

The principal issue minorities struggle when they are required to compare to experienced workers is unfair competition. This has resulted in a lack of self-confidence for youths who are trying to prove themselves as full of passion at their first-ever job in their life. The rise a number of responsibilities for deficiency of creative workforce. This is to say that organizations strive to put new products on market due to former employees. Most CEOs in Jakarta, for instance, are likely to be elderly people so the traditional culture always remains in their new products.

An alternative solution to these problems is to classify the employees’ recruitment at certain ages. This would overcome the problem by exploring their skills at the same age around in their job interview which is a fair battle. Another remedy is placing young employees in cutting-edge departments because of their fast and innovative performance. For example, Google’s regulations of making creative young workers on new product teams always lead to blow-minding consequences on the technology market.

To sum up, the main issues with the increased in the number of elderly workers in the same careers are rising unfair contests and shortage of ingenious employees, but these can be addressed through sorting out hiring age and organization policy of younger workers on innovation teams.