Nowadays, more and more people from different cities are spending more time away from their families. What are the possible reasons and the effects on the people themselves and their families?

These days, the majority of people tend to spend their time mostly apart from their household members. There can be several reasons why this is the case, and I believe that it has both positive and negative impacts.

People often choose to live alone for various reasons. Firstly, by living alone some find it beneficial to become independent, as it provides freedom, so that they can make decisions by their own. A second cause would be there unwavering commitment to pursuing educational goals, as they prioritise creating an environment conducive to focused study and personal academic growth. Finally, solo living usually urges people to live independently because of advancing in a career. For example, in my country some locals opt to live in other regions or even overseas to get higher income, and it may result to leave their homes.

In my opinion, solo habitation can have both positive and negative effects on people’s lives. Dwelling alone provides an opportunity to learn skills like ironing, cooking and fixing things by ourselves. Another key benefit of solitary living is the potential for cost savings, as one can manage expenses more efficiently without the need to share financial responsibilities.

Hoever, this may also have some downsides. People, especially students, who live without their family members may experience the lack of support by both personal and financial. For example, learners can face any situation during their study journey, and they will be in need of encouragement. Additionally, most of them may be studying in foreign countries, and it can be quite expensive to hire a house or apartment. Moreover, they need to be able to cover taxes as well.

In conclusion, the causes mentioned above provide insights and influences into why this situation exists.