Nowadays, more and more people from different cities are spending more time away from their families. What are the possible reasons and the effects on the people themselves and their families?

Nowadays, spending quality time with families is becoming harder than ever. There are various factors contributing to this phenomenon, and this difficulty is presenting diverse challenges in individuals’ lives. In this essay I shall discuss the reasons as well as the impact of this problem.

Undoubtedly, no one is keen on spending their lives away from their loved ones; however, numerous factors luring people to different cities, far away from their families. Attempting to be independent is one of the main reasons that forces people to find and seize opportunities to thrive, even if that leads to being far away from their kins. Furthermore, lack of development in certain cities is another factor contributing to this phenomenon. People often have a tendency to leave their hometown and reside in a more developed city as there are more chances to grow. In addition, absence of development can result in shortage of vacant jobs. Hence, people have to find their desired jobs in other cities.

Unfortunately, the issue of people living far away from their loved ones is not without consequences and can result in dire challenges. One of the most vital difficulties that this issue poses to people and their families, is mental illnesses. Lack of satisfaction and happiness, which are resulted by residing far from our loved ones can lead to grave mental ailments such as depression, which are often markedly complex to treat. Moreover, it is scientifically proven that spending quality time with our kins can increase the amount of dopamine that brain releases.

By way of conclusion, it seems that, nowadays, people are either keen on or forced to live far away from their relatives, and various reasons such as lack of development are contributing to this phenomenon. Admittedly this issue is resulting in diverse challenges, and people who have to leave their families or parents who have been left may suffer from a number of those challenges