Nowadays, more and more people from different cities are spending more time away from their families. What are the possible reasons and the effects on the people themselves and their families?

With the advancements in the field of transportation and facilitated international relationships individuals these days have greater opportunities to travel and live abroad. As a consequence, many people leave their families for long periods to move to foreign countries. There are a number of reasons for this trend and the potential effects it may have on travellers and their families.

One of the most prominent reasons why people leave their countries is trips related to work and business. Due to improved trading connections between various parts of the world, many companies are actively considering arranging contracts with foreign partners. As a result, many entrepreneurs and managers are forced to travel abroad for the purpose of a business trip. Furthermore, many people spend time abroad to earn money. For many residents of developing countries, overseas offer greater work opportunities, which also pay more than their hometown. For example, many Uzbek citizens migrate to Russia and Europe to earn for living and subsidize their families remotely.

A few negative consequences of this development are already noticeable. For instance, due to people leaving their relatives for a long time, the traditional values of the family are being undermined. Parents who spend time abroad rarely have opportunities to maintain physical contact with their families, which means that their children do not receive sufficient parental treatment. Being attracted by high standards of living, some people even abandon their hometown forever, which leads to families being broken.

To conclude, foreign countries may offer better work and business opportunities, but people who travel abroad should not forget to keep active contact with their families to avoid some adverse consequences.