Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

In recent years, many older individuals have had to compete with young employees for the same positions due to lack of job opportunities. I think this phenomenon can lead to several problems for both younger and old individuals. In this essay I will explain more about these issues and provide some possible solutions to address.

To begin with, the increasing competition between younger and older people to compete for the same jobs can create several serious challenges. One major issue is the rise in unemployment. Older individuals may find it harder as young candidates are more proficient in advancing technology, which are essential in many industries today. For instance, games companies such as CodeCraft and EpicRealm Games have employed 80% of younger people because they are more adept at operating sophisticated systems software. On the other hand, younger job seekers face difficulties when competing with older workers, as many companies require employees who have years of experience in a certain position to be part of the companies. This creates a problem where neither group can find a job easily, which makes the unemployment rate worse.

However, there are possible actions by the governments that will be implemented to address these issues. The first solution is to increase job opportunities. The governments should invest in potential sectors that can employ a significant number of unemployed individuals. For example, investing in commercial industries which have many departments such as marketing, finance, and human resource development makes older people apply because those kinds of areas need experienced professionals. Another effective approach is the state could provide technology and communication training for older individuals to help them to improve their skills. For example, training to operate enhanced software that may be used when they work in an IT Company. Additionally, the government should intervene in the companies to make a flexible requirement in terms of applicant’s age, so that both younger and older professional seekers can be able to apply for the job.

In conclusion, the lack of job opportunities lead to career competition between younger and older people, and this situation has increased unemployment. Nonetheless, some actions by the government such as investment in promising sectors that can open career opportunities and create seminars and training related to technology for older individuals.