nowadays, more and more tasks at home and work are being done performed by robot. Why do you think this is happening? Is it positive or negative development?

In this modern era, machines are performing various day-to-day activities at home and workplace. This is due to advancements in technology and I personally think that it is a negative development because it cuts off employment opportunities.

Automatic machines are being used by people because of improvements in technology. This is to say, in the past, there were few applications because of the underdeveloped various aspects of the robot but, nowadays, with improvements in hardware and software. Different platforms give real-life interaction due to the sharing of data hence, technology is improving day-by-day which helps it be easy to use. For example, Alexa is used to do various tasks like making schedules, arranging meetings, reminders and so on which makes individual life very easy.

We should not welcome this development because it reduces job availability. Robots are considered diligence machines because they have wide ability to work without being tedious and people use them; removing humans from employment. This trend can impact the nation’s economy where this reduces GDP as well as the purchasing power of people. Furthermore, it also gets harder to get into existing jobs because of competition in the market. Hence, a lot of people will become jobless as it negatively impacts the economy as well as the personal lives of individuals. For example, recent research concluded that various AI platforms can build a websites within split of seconds with only minimal knowledge without programmers.

To conclude, automation is slowly taking over the workplace and home due to overall upgrading in the tech world and I see it as a negative development because individuals will be unemployed in the future.