nowadays, more and more tasks at home and work are being done performed by robot. Why do you think this is happening? Is it positive or negative development?

Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. I believe this is happening because robots could do the tasks efficiently and faster than humans. This essay argues that this is a negative development.

Recently, there has been an increase in robots that are preforming home and work task. In my perspective this is a negative development because it is replacing jobs and humans will have high reliance on robots. Firstly, people who have worked their entire life to get a certain degree are facing difficulty of getting a job because of AI. For instance, people who study a computer science degree will now face difficulty getting jobs. This is because AI is doing the everyday task needed by computer programmers and AI is doing it faster. Although it is replacing the job of someone who has worked hard to be for example a computer engineer. Therefore the job market is becoming a lot difficult for people.

Secondly, people nowadays are relying on AI to do their basic tasks and this a huge drawback because both kids and adults are using chatgbt for simple tasks that can be preformed by humans and kids are using AI to do their homework and this is especially harmful for kids and their growth.

In conclusion, the high usage of robots and AI is a negative development because it’s replacing jobs and people have huge reliance on them. Thus, robots and Ai is leading to negative outcomes.