Nowadays, more and more women decide to have children later in their life? Why? Does the advantage or disadvantage?

Over the years, birthing is alway something which is often discussed in the today’s world. There is an increasing number of women choose to give birth later compared to the past. This tendency happened due to several reasons and I believe that this is a positive trend to human-beings.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people like giving birth late. First and foremost, humans now are likely to invest more in their work and academics. As they were aware of the importance of money in society. Women tend to study higher than in the past to find a job and live independently. In fact, in the past, women usually dropped out of school from a very young age and getting married right after, they mostly relied on men which negatively affected their lives. Additionally, girls are provided with a huge knowledge of sex education. They have learned about pregnancy prevention and they have aware of their body’s values. As a result, women are now likely to live freely without any negative forces from the other genders or families as they can avoid any finance assistance offer and live on their own.

On the other hand, there are numbers of reasons why I believe that this is a positive tendency for human-beings. Firstly, having kids late is safer for both parent and the children. Since the mothers are mature enough to get pregnant, they can ensure the safety of their childs. In fact, in the past, early marriage have caused several newborns deaths due to the moms health conditions not growing enough. Secondly, senior mothers can have more experiences in life to pass on their kids. As they are live longer, they can provide their babies with a bigger amount of knowledge and life experiences. Thanks to this, the future generation can be ensured in both health and intelligence.

To conclude, there is a growing number of women choosing to have babies later than in the past. There are numerous reasons behind this tendency. Moreover, I strongly believe that this trend brings a significant benefit.