Nowadays, more and more women decide to have children later in their life? Why? Does the advantage or disadvantage?

In this day and age, there is an increasing in number of female who prefer giving birth later in their life. There are several reasons behind this phenomenon and from my point of view, I strongly believe that this trend is totally beneficial.

There are two main catalysts which lead to the decision of women about having children late. To begin with, with the huge amount of problems such stresses from work or unstable jobs. Therefore, they have no time to think about having children and decide to give birth when everything is done. For instance, doctors regularly have children late to prioritize their career. Secondly, people nowadays focus more on personal development like education, beauty, travelling or even achieving their crucial goals before taking responsibility of raising children.

There are various benefits of this trend. First of all, it can be a measure which may deal with overpopulation issue. Having children later in their life means they are only able to have fewer children in comparison with younger person due to the weakness in physical health of women in their old age. Moreover, women can have more opportunities to enhance their career. In the past, lots of women who are uneducated decided to have children soon. As a result, their life became extremely challenging because they need to develop their career and take care of their children at the same time.

In conclusion, there are various reason for this trend such as stresses, personal enhancement. Totally, I personally believe that this phenomenon is advantageous based on these mentioned benefits.