Nowadays, most children prefer to spend several hours playing with electronic devices over doing more traditional leisure activities. What problem does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

Concurrently, children are likely to entertain themselves by spending a long time with electronic gadgets instead of choosing the conventional activities. In the forthcoming essay, I will delineate the reason why they are absorbed deeply and suggest some remedies to this phenomenon.

The customary entertainments are not as much fascinated as they were in the past since more and more options can be found easily these days. In the olden days, groups activities were prevalent that they were effective to gather people because most of them required participants to form an ally and work on the same goal. For example, team sport such as soccer was popular for school children as they could able to enjoy the feeling of brotherhood as well as unity. Similarly, board games like chess and play cards also provided the flatform for children to have connections. Even though a number of events may be influenced by weather and venues, they played indispensible part in most individuals’ lives.

However, electronic appliances can also function in the similar ways, and they are unrestricted by the environmental conditions even indoors or outdoors. Due to the advancement of modern technology, communication devices like mobile phones and tablets become affordable to everyone. They are portable so that allows users to utilize for communication and entertainment purposes without the concern of duration and place. In addition, most of the online games are also required players to group a team virtually while they are chatting in real time as well. In other words, it gets everyone linked but eliminates the tangible barriers: location and time. Compared with the old styles of entertainment, wide range of games and updated functions searched from electronic apps or website are able to grasp the public attention for a long run. Furthermore, children can have topics to share with friends in school if they know what other are doing. Thus, young persons are hurdled to reject playing with electronic devices.

Hence, related competition and exchange programs are proposed for students to step out their comfort zones but try to broaden their networks through real matches and interactions regardless of balls games or table tasks. In this way, they are able to experience the ambience that they can only taste in reality but not virtual world. In fact, active roles can also be played by educators to tell pupils how to be a successful games designers and what criteria are significant so as to foster their dreams to step higher in the future. As a result, it encourages children to be sociable and industrious and spend less time with their small gadgets.