Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In recent years, there has been a growing tendency for families to put pressure on their children to achieve academic success. One major reason for this is academic competition. I would argue that this trend has a significant negative impact on children’s well-being.

One of the main reasons for this phenomenon is job competition. With increasing competition, parents are worried about the future prospects of their children, which is why they expect top academic results and well-paid jobs from their children. Parents are concerned about financial stability. Another contributing factor is social comparison. Some parents expect their children to achieve equal results as their peers.

Although it can be argued that continuous pressure may encourage serious drawbacks. Children may suffer from long-term stress and exhaustion. Instead of love of learning, children may do not enjoy studying. For example, in many countries, it is not uncommon to see children having free time and engaging in hobbies, which can lead to a lack of sleep and an unhealthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, job competition and parents’ pressure requires from chilren to work hard. In my opinion, pressure has negatively affect for childrens’ development.