Nowadays, people are able to use the internet to do an increasing number of tasks. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays the majority of people figure the Internet out how to use effectively for their own needs. I believe that using the internet brings advantages to people in their sphere. Despite some disadvantages to using the Internet, positive effects are more than side effects.

On the one hand, there are some drawbacks that interfere with people’s ability to show potential. First and foremost, while people are performing their tasks on the internet, they get coherently distracted because of pop-ups, games, and offensive videos. As a result, especially young people tend to be addicted to playing games which can give rise to people losing their interest in science. Also, offensive videos can change people’s behavior by promoting violence, and porno videos are one of the causes of the thief and fraud. Secondly, people are susceptible to being lazy in performing their homework. The internet alleviates their working process by finding data that is related to their assignment and presentations are easily created in IA without power point system. Therefore, people are not working hard for their prospects and academic attainment on account of mitigating their hardships by the internet.

On the other hand, the internet is beneficial and increases productivity at work. Because the Internet can accelerate the process of work and bring financial advantage to companies. To exemplify, the Excel program that we use in computers to file and other reasons. It supports us to finish our work without mistake and saves our time from collecting data, and other tasks in our work. Furthermore, not only does the internet save our time but people also earn money from the internet. In the world, stock market, brokerage, and online sales are ubiquitous. That’s why this trend can create an opportunity for to people make a living without commuting their work daily. In general, the internet is globalizing in the world and brings numerous opportunities to people.

In conclusion, it can be seen that although the Internet has profound negative effects on our lives, I agree with those who believe that the Internet is becoming one of the valuable tools to benefit and improve our life condition