Nowadays, people are able to use the internet to do an increasing number of tasks. Is this a positive or negative development?

The explosion of the internet has produced many conveniences to people, such as communicating with friends in other countries, purchasing only by a few clicks,… However, the development of the internet has created a positive impact on people by helping them quickly complete more tasks is still a controversial issue. From my point of view, this statement is right, especially in today’s society.

In the technology era, digital devices are playing an important role. An important contributing factor is the huge amount of knowledge that allows users to search on websites. Looking up information easily may shorten time, increase productivity, and improve work efficiency. Not only that, the internet also connects people together, helping work be done beneficially. For example, during the covid pandemic, the spread of the virus affected regular work, so studying online or holding meetings via computer overcame this situation.

This not only makes the quality of work better but also enhances the quality of human life.

Nevertheless, the popularity of social networking sites also brings many threats. Currently, many social media allow users to freely share personal information. This can be an opportunity for many individuals to commit sophisticated fraud. Above all, freedom of speech on social networks also brings a painful problem: cyberbullying. This problem is becoming more and more common as arguments happen everywhere in cyberspace, sometimes it just comes from normal issues such as dressing, spending,… Many victims have suffered mental trauma because of offensive comments.

In conclusion, in addition to solving many problems in life, the internet also causes people to encounter many negative influences. However, its role is indisputable. So it is necessary that people learn how to access and process information online intelligently to avoid its disadvantages.