Nowadays people make new friends through social networks and Internet chat groups. Some people think this is good other think that face to face interaction is essential. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s world, making new friends through social media and chat groups becomes a widely debated topic. Some people think that it is beneficial, while others believe that face to face communication is significant. This essay will discuss both these views before presenting my own opinion.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why the first opinion is valid. Firstly, people have sense of belonging when comminicate with other people through their phones. For introverts who do not prefer to speak with strangers in real life is a good choice. Secondly, it can streghten the link between cities or even countries. In addition, international connection give a chance for everyone to rise their knowledge about other nations and cultures. Also, this helps to be in touch with families. For instance, a student who lives in the USA can contact with her mother in Kazakhstan.

On the other hand, those who support that face to face interaction is essential points out that people are social creatures, and all human beings need to communicate with each other through real conversations. Mens and womens who only have online friends might feel loneliness in the real life. Furthermore, this can lead to mental issues, such as anxiety or depression. For example, when people meet in cafes or such places, they feel presence of others, consequently, they feel more relaxed and comfortable.

From my perspective, face to face interaction is essential for us. Without conversations in present with others we are more likely to suffer from loneliness and mental issues.

In conclusion, although social media provide access to be in touch with our family and help people with social anxiety, I believe that meeting in peson remains more important for maintaining strong and meaningful relationships.