Nowadays people value possessions more than other important aspects of life such as people and experiences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion, that wealth and expensive items became more important for majority then non-material treasures such us relations or emotion impressions. I agree with it to high extend and this essay is devoted to detail view on this issue.

Money and treasures always have been a guarantee of stability and safety. Nowadays human’s majority have sustainable material base, but increasing property volume is still more important for people then so-called soul and cultural values. I share this view and strongly beleave that often money is more valuable for people then relation, friendship and warmness of human communication. For instance, there are a lot of low cases, when brothers and sisters fighting for property in the curt, or even commit crimes against each other. Or when friends betray one another because of business interests. Finally, so many young girls chose husband not by voice of their hart, but by size of man’s wallet.

Also, a lot of people so tend to accumulate money, that they prefer to buy one more apartment or car instead of go to the journey of their dream. So, that is true, that possessions are more important for majority. More people believe, that investment in estate or stocks is really necessary as a care of future. Meanwhile spending money to trips, concerts and other emotional experience is stupidity.

Resuming, property and money are really more valuable for people nowadays, and we can see a lot of evidence of this tendency in the society. And I agree with this point of view.