Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

These days a huge amount of food from supermarkets and restaurants gave been squandered by individuals. Personally, I believe that there are many factors that contribute to the expansion of this issue and it can be minimized by taking several special measures.

To commence with, there are plenty of reasons why humans waste a lot of foodstuffs which is bought from shops and as well as restaurants. One of these factors may be overbuying. People often purchase more food than they need either because of bulk discounts or poor planning. As they enter to shops, advertisements in supermarkets give them an opportunity to purchase more nourishments such as vegetables or fruits than they planned. This , as a result, lead to waste of sustenance after their expiration date will end. Moreover, portion size would be another cause of these situation. Since people do not know what to purchase or how mush food they have, restaurants rarely serve large portions for the purpose of digesting their prepared meal. Portions that are more than that an individual can eat, in turn, contribute to uneaten leftovers.

Despite these factors, there are several approaches that can reduce the increasing amount of food misuse. Recycling remains an effective solution to this question. If restaurants gather the leftovers that can be recyclable, wasteful nourishments are avoided from being garbage in the streets. As a consequence, the amount of food transferred to the garbage, will be less compared to the circumstances without recycling. In addition to that, another solution for mitigating this obstacle would be better meal planning. Plan meals in advance and make a shopping list based on what is actually needed. Case in point, if someone make a list of ingredients that they will be needed before go to the shops, they have a chance to purchase in a more effective way than without lists. The lis of food, hence, decrease impulse buying and over-purchasing.

To sum up, despite that there are diverse causes which make food wastage more popular, I take a view that this issue can be solved by taking some special standards.