Nowadays some older people choose to live in retirement communities with other people, rather than living with their adult children. Is it a positive or negative development?

In this era of globalization, it is a matter of debate that some old age dwellers prefer to live in old folk’s houses with other masses , rather than be with their grown up child. I strongly believe that this notion have some optimistic effects which I will elaborate in upcoming paragraphs along with sensible conclusion.

To commence, there are plethora of compelling factors that why pensioners want to stay in NGO’s. the first and foremost factor is that it will reduce pressure on their younger children. This mostly entails that youngsters are two way earners and they have a heavy burden on their shoulder to manage all expenses of their family. Therefore, if their parents will shift to retirement homes it will help their wards financially. To cite an epitome, a case study conducted in America has revealed that individuals who do not stay with their guardians are expected have better economic conditions as compared to those who live with their birth-givers.

Furthermore, another worth mentioning point which can strike the mind of people is that they will do not feel isolate. To justify it more, younger population has too much hectic schedule and they do not have enough time to interact with their parents. In old folk’s homes, they can spend time with their peer groups. As a consequence, it will help to reduce their mental problems and ensure a stress free life. For instance, a famous retirement house in India named as “Sabarmati” organises playful activities for pensioners on a daily basis which has resulted in better mental health of people living there.

In conclusion, taking every facets of this notion into account, according to my opinion, it is acknowledged that NGO’s are considered to be the best way to reduce mental pressure and anxiety on older residents.