Nowadays some older people choose to live in retirement communities with other people, rather than living with their adult children. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is observed that these days few individuals select to live in retirement communities and centres with other inhabitants instead of living with their young Juveniles. I consider it a positive trend , and points will be discused in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with the constructive developesent, the first and foremost aspect is quility time. In other words, in this modern era, people are extremely busy in their lives earning money, and in such cases , if the older generation lives in retirement centres, they get to spend quality time with people of their same age and engage in recreational activities. For instance, a survey conducted by the WHO World Heath Organization in 2021 revealed that grey-hair multitudes living in centres were found to be more active than those living with their families. Therefore, it would be beneficial for people in order to enjoy every stage of their life.

Furthermore, another point for this positive development is the availability of better facilties. To elaborate this, in retirement communities and centres, every kind of professional service, including doctors and nurses, is available, which prevents situtions related to emergencies and other services concerned with food.For example, an article was published in the famous newspaper The Hindustan in 2019, which showed that registration in retirement communities Increased by 40%% in India when people became aware of the facilities available at these places. Hence, these centres would be an effective way to promote physical and mental health.

In conclusion , the increase in the interest of individuals in living in retirement communities and centres, rather than living with adult children, is helpful not only in establishing strong relationships with others but also in maintaining physical and mental fitness.