Nowadays , there are a large number of coffeee shops and fast food vendors on high street and in town centres. Why are there so many of these outlets? What effects is this having on the society

Fast-food culture has expanded over the past few decades. Cafeteria and street food stores are a common sight on city lanes. This essay aims to explore the root causes of this notion and propose relevant consequences .

To commence with, fast-food is in demand. It is not only popular among kids but also adults. A vast portion of population prefers snacks and coffee on a regular basis. Vendors saw this as an opportunity and started catering to the needs of the people. Having a shop at a local street ow town square can attract many customers since these outlets are easily accessible. In addition to that, lack of employment is an important reason behind this phenomenon. Many individuals who are not able to secure corporate jobs , tend to start up their own coffee shops and restaurants. This is because the food business does not require any kind of academic qualifications and it is rather convenient to establish a food outlet.

However, there are several effects of this scenario. Firstly, these cafeterias are always surrounded with public which can lead to a lot of crowd on the roads of the city. Overpopulated lanes can significantly increase traffic jams and produce nuisance. Secondly, the more the outlets, the more the consumption of junk-food. Youngsters rely on fast-food for their daily meals. This can be harmful to their diet and impose health associated risks in the long run.

To sum up, increasing demand of fast-food and lack of employment are prime benefactors for the expansion of local food stores on high streets. Although, this can result into busy lanes and predictable health hazards