Nowadays, there are many incidents where young people have become involved with criminal activities. Some people say that young people committing crimes should be treated the same as adults by the authorities. How far do you agree or disagree to this statement?

there is an opinion that young individuals and adultsʼ crime should be punished equally. While some people believe that this way can be successful to reduce offense among teenagers, I strongly oppose this idea

Treating young offenders similarly as adults has a several reasons, one of them is there is a law that government discipline criminals identical regardless of age. If young offenders recieve lenient punishments, they may not completely understand results of their incorrect action. This could lead to reputation of crime in the future. Additionally, equal punishment ensures justice and discourage other young people from engaging in illegal behaviour.

In my opinion, minor offenders should be treated differently because they are not fully mature as hormonal changes are happening in their body, so they are tend to commit crimes, For example, during adolescence, teenagers may make quick decisions due to hormonal shifts, And as a result, if they have conflicts with their parent or friend, they may commit crime under the influence of others without considering the consequences. Another reason is when juveniles are placed in adult prison, they may be affected by adult criminals and engaged in serious crime and violence. This can be cause them turn into them more dangerous delinquents.

In summary, while it is crucial to ensure that young individuals take responsibility for their crimes, I believe it would be more effective to encourage their positive behavioral development rather than punishing them in the same way as adults.