Once children start school, their teachers have more influence on intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is common belief that children’s mental and social evolution may have more influence from their teachers when they become a student. Personally, I partly agree with this school thought due to some major reasons that are explained in this essay.

On the one hand, there are some reasons that explain why intellectual and social development of students can be altered by their teachers. At school, teachers are the reliable instructors, helping children to gain knowledge effectively and tutoring them to do hard tasks. In addition, the youth can improve their intellectual faculties and lifeskills through moral and reality lessons given by their teachers. Moreover, joining extracurricular activities helding by teachers orr school is the most effective way to put students in real situations that optimize their abilities.

On the other hand, there are some aspects that can change children’s intelligence and basic skills without teachers. Being educated by teachers can not solely determine the evolution of intelligence and social faculties of the young ones, evidently in the case of Japan. This nation has a strict culture, which enforces parents to develop certain skills in student, such as time- management and being harmony. Therefore, the social pressure in Japan influenced directly on children’ abilities.

In conclusion, although teacher can be the most influenced person to children’s intellectual and social development, I am of the opinion that there are more reasons contributing to the students’ improvements in mental and social capabilities.