Online currencies have become common in recent years . Why is this? Is this positive or negative development?

In this modern time, there has been a significant improvement in the method of payment. It is undeniable that online currencies have commonly become popular in recent years. In this essay, I will highlight the reason for this trend and I would say that there are some positives and negatives associated with this trend.

The main reason for the popularity of online currencies is mainly due to the advanced in technology. Many scientists have invented some useful innovations such as credit cards and cheque cards which can be replaced by money and cash. Moreover, this improvement is quite popular in the developed countries, especially the Western countries such as USA, UK and so on. Nowadays, many people would turn to the credit cards and cheque cards because they are more convenient than paying money and cash.

There are some advantages and disadvantage to related to using online currencies. The main upside is that it provides some convenience and security. You do not need to carry all your money money in the wallet, which can be easily stolen and dropped. Thus, using online currencies, it is more convenient and secure as all the money is kept in the credit card with the security number. However, so don’t think of online currencies should not be ignored. If you have lost the card accidentally, it means, you lost all your money that you have gained from working hard. Beautiful, you should be careful about the credit cards and cheque cards.

In conclusion, the online payments have gained popularity among people owning to the cutting-edge technology. In my opinion, it has its own benefits such as the convenience and security, and downside such as losing all the money immediately without the proper care.