Online learning is more effective than traditional one. Do you agree or disagree?

It goes without saying that education currently changing a lot as a result of digital technology development. In this case, many believe that education through online platforms makes humans more efficient than the previous form of education. I fully concur with this point. So in my following essay, there are many reasons which I will elaborate to support my point.

To begin with, there will be more and more students who are enthusiastic about studying thanks to the creativity and diversity of online learning. The way I see it, learning is not merely taking notes and memorizing everything in books or on the board. Rather learning is to comprehend and apply knowledge to real life. That’s why online learning will help us to study faster and more effectively than the traditional one. This point is clearly manifested in the fact that with the traditional way of learning, teachers and students had a long distance in conveying and comprehending the lessons. This is the result of learning only through books is extremely dry and frustrating. Online learning, on the other hand, learners can connect to their lessons through a variety of supporting media such as images, videos, games,… Not only do those methods illustrate the lessons specifically, but they also attract more attention from students. Thus, instead of being pressured and bored, students will be interested in learning.

Another crucial aspect is that you will be more active in studying management. It means you can manage to learn every time, everywhere, and not depend on when your class will begin or where your class will take place. Especially, beneficial in learning another subject that is not taught in your area, you can take part in lots of online courses to fulfill your desire to learn. With the convenience of online education, you are able to go back and access the resources. You can research, rewatch, and relearn your lessons easily. We can clearly see the effect of online learning throughout the COVID-19 pandemic, even when students can not go to school to join in the traditional classroom, they still connected with their teachers and peers and gained knowledge easily. It’s all thanks to online learning, just need to have a smartphone or laptop that have an internet connection, we could sit at home and learn effectively together.

To summarize, with the ability to attract the student’s attention and help students to manage their studying, online learning is more effective than traditional one. However, it still develops based on the traditional method. Therefore, choose the method that you are interested in it.