Online learning is more effective than traditional one. Do you agree or disagree?

Online learning has gained popularity recently. It is believed that distant education is more effective way of learning than traditional one. I strongly disagree with the idea of taking online classes, as the quality of those lessons are not as good as offline ones, and it reduces the sense of responsibility of students.

The first reason why l do not advocate this view is that, the quality of online and offline lessons differs noticeably. Some problems, such as weak internet connection, and shortage of electronic devices can make distant education difficult distracting students from their lessons. Because of some obstacles, the excellence of clsses could deteriorate in online learning.

Furthermore, while taking online classes, students feel more relaxed, and less pressured, which can leads to laziness and lack of responsibility. Pupils can easily skip the classes or just do not lisen do teachers, and do whatever they want the such as playing video games, and maybe sleeping behind the computers, as it is not face-to-face class. For example, during the COVID- 19 pandemic, in 2020. almost every country switched to distant education, and when pandemic finished and students came back to schools, they felt overwhelmed with the lessons, as they were too relaxed slaying at home and taking online lessons for a long time. Sense of responsibility of pupils could diminish as a result of distant education

In conclusion, for these 2 reasons, l think that online learning is not as effective as offline and it cannot replace face-to-face classes. Traditional classroom should be promoted to make students more knowledgeable and responsible.