"Online studying is becoming increasingly popular. However, some people believe that distance-learning programs can never replace traditional classroom education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

Many people now prefer online learning more than ofline education. However, some people argue that online education can never be as effective as ordinary learning in schools, colleges and universities. In this essay I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages, but i strongly believe that online education can not fully replace learning at schools and universities.

On the one hand, online education has a lot of advantages, such as flexibility. Students can learn at any time they want, and it does not require them to leave their comfort zone. This is particularly important for adults, because they can not choose between family and work. For example, in COVID-19 all education places such as universities, schools and colleges could not stop their work for long period; they start distance learning and it provide a new type of education for students. Moreover, online courses often provide access to a wide range of digital resources like recorded lectures, online platforms for education and international seminars for improving skills in every area of education.

On the other hand, despite this benefits, distance learning has limits. The main disadvantage is lack of face-to-face interaction. In traditional classrooms, students can engage in unique discussions, ask questions and get answer immediately, which can help to develop critical thinking. Online platforms, by contrast, often lead to passively learning everything and feeling isolated. Furthermore, many areas like medicine, engineering and science require a lot of practice and face-to-face education method. Another reason is motivation and discipline. Many students, who prefer online education, are struggling with self discipline and time management. For instance, if you have a teacher or person who will direct you in the right way, you can quickly achieve what you want because that person can help you with discipline and time management.

In conclusion, although online courses are flexible and comfortable for everyone, but ofline education has more advantages than online education. I believe that ofline education is more effective form of higher education.