Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character traits to what extent do you agree or disagree?

A growing number of individuals advocate that everyone has unchangeable characteristics, suggesting that they are coded into our DNA and nothing can transform them. I unequivocally disagree with this statement, personality is related to our environment and the experiences that we went through.

On the one hand, our genes carry billions of data about our organisms, they can be regulating some innate characters. There are perceptions about the relation between appearance and character. For example, a person who has a wide forehead is seen as a generous man. Therefore, if the DNA manages the whole appearance, they also serve a data for personality.

On the other hand, people are shaped according to their life experiences. Some of those effect on people negatively. Individuals cannot overcome the situation and find the solution on altering their point of view. For example, a person who faced a betray, loses their hope on true love. However, another group can choose to fight for finding that emotion. At the end, people can be either hopeless or determine. Furthermore, this result is associated with families upbringing styles. When parents incline to encourage their children and provide a confident environment and unwavering support, child follows the right steps in his lifetime confidently, in addition, many of the personal disorder are stemmed from the childhood traumas.

In conclusion, even though the character traits are regarded as a result of genes, I contend that we cannot not appreciate or blame someone’s genes for his character. It is a consequence of family relation and society.