Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character traits to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that our personalities are predestined before our first breath.I assume that we can not go against nature and I totally agree with this claim, that is why this essay will provide some facts to strengthen this statement.

First of all, genes are capable of shifting our human traits and scientists did some experiments,however, nature is nature, it is an untamable force and beyond human capabilities. For example, there was some scientific evidence that a boy who was brought to this life as a boy but his parents had to transform the baby’s sex to save his life was treated like a girl from childhood, yet he had a boyish character. Scientist who answered to this experiment did everything he could do to erase these habits. When he finally gave up, the parents of that boy confessed to him and now he is a grown man who has his own family. These failures teach us to not do things that will probably have bad consequences.

Also, genes are the greatest discovery in human history, it basically can be used to copy someone. The genes that individuals inherit from their parents,perhaps might be called a “human fate”. There is a big chance that every single person in the world will learn the same skills as their ancestors did, it also includes professions. The idea is people shall not alter something in themselves for their own sake.

To conclude, human beings can not be equal to a god to shift everything anytime if they want, and should not forget that there will always be consequences.