Overpopulation in many major center around the world is the major problem. what are comes of this? who can this be solved

One of the biggest concerns when it comes to most of the urban cities, is the overpopulation. The main reason being that living standards is better as compared to rural areas, hence people move to urban centres seeking for a better life. The possible solution is to improve the standard of living in the rural areas as well. In this essay, I will further elaborate on the causes and solutions related to the problem of overpopulation.

As mentioned before, one of the main reasons for immigration to urban cities is because of the better quality of life offered as compared to rural centres. Facilities such as better education, better infrastructure and higher variety if options, compel individuals, looking to live a more fulfilling life, to shift to urban centres. Moreover, due to industrialization only taking place in urban areas, there is more job opportunities available with greater advantages and benefits. For example, a teacher earns more in an urban city as well as enjoys better facilities such as better working conditions. Therefore, they would prefer to move if possible, than to continue working in a less desirable and less paying job.

There are a couple of solutions to this revelant issue. Firstly, governments should focus on improving the living conditions and standards in the rural areas. Secondly, governments should also focus on developing the area by improving their infrastructure such as roads and buildings, and by providing a higher quality of facilities. Lastly, better and higher number of job opportunities should be created, so that individuals feel no need to move to urban areas. For example, if the pay and working conditions of teachers are the same in both areas, with little to no difference, then one would not leave their current position to work in a different place as it would not make any sense.

To conclude, in order to combat with the problem of urban centres being overpopulated, governments should invest time, energy and money in developing and betterment of the standard of living and the quality life prevailing in rural areas.