Overpopulation in many urban centres around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

In this Modern era, Everyone knows that overcrowding is increasing day by day in the big cities. When people acknowledge something they prefer move towards big cities. As big cities have good facilities and provide luxuries in citizens life, that’s why people move towards them. Every person wants to have an easy and delightful life. But in the desire of having easiest life people make cities over populated through their move towards them.

In this essay I will discuss about over population in big cities is a major problem. Why cities become overpopulated. What the reasons behind them and move towards cities become more popular.

Migration towards modern and big cities is a good act in somehow but increase in it becomes it hilarious, because move towards cities is easy but handle this move is difficult, so its very important to handle it perfectly. In fact every person have a dream to have the easiest life, to fulfill their dream they earn money to buy a plot or flat in the big cities. In the desire of easiest life most people migrate towards big cities and this move become the city life overpopulated. Overpopulation cause many effects, as it produced liter everywhere, we have noticed that in big cities, like Lahore, there are big mountains of garbage, a lot of dirt and pollution, there is a lot of traffic and the noise of traffic makes the atmosphere of Lahore city, incomfortable. How can a normal person can live in this over populated and over polluted city? Big cities have a lot of facilities, but too much people move towards cities how they enjoy these facilities fully.

In my opinion, Government of big cities should take solid steps in this regard, they should make solid strategies to overcome the overpopulation from the big cities. They should make small communities, separate markets for shipping, make cities clean on time to time, have a strong check towards the movement of the people towards cities. In my opinion, to control over population is very necessary and this the only Government who may control it by taking good stratagies and making strong policies.