Overpopulation in most countries is a serious issue that has given rise to most of the problems. Elaborate on two serious issues faced by society and give solutions for them.

Population is the key driver for consumption, conservation and responsible for scarcity of limited resources in the society. It has been observed that population growth acting as a detrimental concern and driving force to major problems in most countries. This essay elucidates the serious issues faced by society and the possible solutions to tackle the overpopulation crisis in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, overpopulation is directly impacting the quality and access of healthcare services. Health care centers facing an immense pressure by increase in patient’s intake. Hospitals and primary health care providers have limited resources to meet the growing preventive health care demands by individuals, resulting in decline in quality of services. To exemplify, medical practitioners from any overpopulated cities of India have to work long hours to examine, diagnose and prescribe all patients registered for the day. In addition, unemployment is the second prominent problem faced by overpopulated society. Students and newly graduated are experiencing tight competition in securing their first jobs either in public or private sectors. There are more people looking for limited jobs in the society creating lot of stress, frustration and rejection in finding their first jobs. Thus, growing population over the years creating strained pressure on limited resources and opportunities any country has to offer.

Talking about the solutions, Population scientist have proposed multiple policy solutions to address this growing concern. One child policy is the most prominent policy solution to begin as a step to counter effects of overpopulation. Government can consider this policy to limit the population growth over the next years after consultation with all stakeholders. This will control the population rate and helps in catching up the ratio between access to health care resources versus population. China is the best example to portray the limited success in controlling the population and moving down to second place in terms of populated country. Moreover, Government should promote educational campaigns for masses to aware the causes, effects and solutions to tackle this. Public bodies advertised the theme of family planning, access to contraceptives and reproductive health care services in controlling the population through different mediums. For instance, Government of India have successfully campaigned the ways to manage the overpopulation with the help of famous personalities. Hence, considering one child policy and educational campaigns can bring positive change in the society.

In conclusion, there is an urgent need to understand the problems linked with growing population such as access to quality health care and limited employment opportunities. These problems can be seen as dominating effect on the society. For this, society must understand the realistic solutions to manage the expectation of growing population to limited resources to make better living for future generation.