overpopulation is the world's most serious environmental problem to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

The global civilization is increasing day by day and this is the most critical environment challenge. In this essay, I will discuss why I completely agree with this statement.

To begin with, human population is the most difficult problem in the world. Overcrowded causes traffic jam because work time of people often starts at the same time and the number of cars on the roads grows even more. Simultaneously, cars release more and more gases into the air. For example, in Azerbaijan, the starting time for work in the morning is 8:00 and there are frequently traffic jams at this particular time. As a result, the amount of gas emitted into the air from cars is 2 times higher than when there is no traffic.

In addition, it is an undeniable fact that overpopulation leads to deforestation. A myriad of trees are cut down for expansion of accommodations areas in the world. Perhaps people will find a place to stay, but many animals have to leave their nests. Furthermore, the reduction of forest areas brings about climate changes in the world. For this reason, natural disasters, such as tsunami and earthquakes began to occur in various parts of the world. For instance, there have been multiple earthquakes in Japan, that resulted in the death of plenty of people.

To sum up, I totally agree with this notion. In my personal view, that overpopulation it the most serious issue for the earth’s environment due to the fact that human crowds will not solely pollute the air, shrink green spaces but also kill animals that are on the verge of extinction.