Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify two serious ones and suggest ways that the government and individuals can tackle these problems.

The immense growth of the population in city zones has caused multiple issues. This essay will attempt to demonstrate the difficulties such as housing shortages and motorization caused by overcrowding in urban regions and also recommend effective strategies that can be implemented by both the government and citizens to resolve these global problems.

The main and most eminent challenge, which has been occurring for several years due to overpopulation in megacities, is the lack of housing. This shortage has led to rising property prices and increased homelessness, promoting social inequality within these urban centers. Furthermore, many metropolitan areas are dealing with urban motorization as a result of overpopulation. This trend is closely associated with various urban issues such as traffic congestion, air pollution, and increased greenhouse gas emissions.

Nevertheless, these problems can be tackled, if the government and humans try to find relevant ways to solve them. One possible approach that the government should put into action to prevent house shortages is using an innovative housing system. For instance, the Tokyo government created hotel capsules and micro-apartments to keep the balance between the number of inhabitants and residences. Although these are tiny, they are more convenient and profitable. Moreover, the population can reduce the number of automobiles by using an active travel system, which consists of cycling, walking, skateboarding, and scootering, as the main source of transportation.

In conclusion, overcrowding in urbanized areas can be considered as the main reason for housing shortages and motorization. The most effective solutions that can be implemented by the government and humanity are to generate a new housing system and use active transports.