Parents are the best teachers do you agree or disagree

* A large segment of the population believes that children are taught better by their parents. I wholeheartedly agree with the statement and maintain that parents are instrumental in the child’s success.

Parents give birth to their children. Firstly, they know their kids better than anyone. In addition, offspring have similar habits like their father and mother. Furthermore, they can train them to become a better individual. For example, Thomas Alva Edison once came home with a note stating that he was not fit to sit in the classroom. It was his mother who taught him. As a result, he went on to become one of the eminent scientists of the world. Hence, parents are considered to be the best teachers.

Homeschooling is becoming the most popular practice these days. In this procedure, kids are schooled at home by their parents. It is believed that it aids children in holistic development as they have individual attention and care. In addition, our schooling system is not robust and appropriate for every kid. For example, a disabled child finds it a daunting task to mingle with other kids in school. Moreover, the special schools designed for these types of individuals lack facilities and academic pedagogy required for them. Consequently, it is parents who take the responsibility of education in this type of circumstances.Therefore,kids are taught in the best way by their parents.

In conclusion, it is clearly evident that parents are believed to be the best teachers. The fact that they understand their child and their needs in a better way,take care of them in every manner to impart knowledge in them are the paramount reasons behind the idea. Thus, without a doubt, I agree with the aforementioned statement.