Parents of obese children should be punished for making them fat. Do you agree or disagree?

The caregivers of children with obesity should be punished for making them obese. This essay agrees with the statement because parents are responsible for their children’s health and they should teach them the adverse effects of being fat.

To begin with, fathers and mothers are the only influencers for their boys and girls at their first years. They should take responsibility for making children healthy by controlling their diet and asking them to practice any type of physical activity regularly. They control the food environment at home and decide on the main dishes. If a child exposed to unhealthy food options and sedentary behaviors, they will be more likely to be obese. For example, many children in the developed countries are fat because they depend on fast food. However, parents should be responsible for their infants and teenagers eating habits, obesity can be caused by many factors such as genetic and diseases.

In addition, parents should educate their juveniles about the the importance of a balanced diet and regular exercises in preventing obesity and how it may cause chronic diseases. If parents fail to settle these habits in the children, they will grow up and acquire obesity, leading to hypertension, cardiac diseases and chronic degenerative illnesses. For instance, obesity is one of the most leading causes of cardiac failure in the world. Therefore, parents should be punished if they fail to teach their girls and boys how to balance their diet and to practice any kind of physical activity.

In conclusion, parents’ role cannot be overlooked because they design the main daily meals of the family.

Furthermore, infants should be taught how to censor their eating habits and to be pushed to practice exercises.