Part 2: In many countries, more and more people want to study at universities. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, the number of people who want to get into university and study there is increasing every single day. I believe that the main reason for having this desire is that people want to explore the world from different edges and have a degree to work or initiate a business. Undoubtedly it is a positive thing to do, as the education system is enhancing day by day in almost all countries which offers new opportunities to university students.

One of the main reasons why individuals want to study at university is wanting to have explore the world, new foreign countries and get chances to try something new in their lives. Currently getting into universities is hard process which requires not only some international or national certificates but also to show that the person is mentally mature, emotionally intelligent and ready for the big life. To see these things in real life, most school students are trying hard and putting all of their effort. Additionally, a significant number of learners also want to study at university to get the degree. As in modern society, without a degree it is a problematic process to find a proper job and have a source of income to live or buy daily needs. Therefore, many students want to study at university which gives them a shot to try out new things.

Personally, I assume that having a dream to study at university is a positive action that brings multiple benefits to people, one of them which is stepping in a serious stage of life. University years of a students is a mixture of different feelings, personalities and the moment when they will start to care about subjects more precisely. Approximately 70% of freshmen prone to feel the pressure after one or two months, as adopting to new studying environment also requires some time. While struggling with studies and trying to gain knowledge, students will earn the first pivotal experience in their lifetime. So, wanting to study and studying at university is beneficial for everyone.

To conclude, the reasons of why people want to study at university are the merits of having a degree and exploring the world. I believe that the positive influence of it is far more important and noteworthy to consider, as it helps to them shape their personality, patience resistance while studying.