People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less

Sugar play a vital role in people’s lives since it is mearely impossible to find a dish without sugar. It is believed that everyone is having drinks with a lot of sugar content; however there are multiple reasons for this change, along with possible solutions. This essay will discuss my point of view with supporting statements and examples.

The primary reason is that most of the people have a sweet tooth and hence, are craving for sweetness. Moreover, it is a custom followed by people to have sugar, no matter what the circumstance is, this in turn will make them feel better. For instance, a person going through a heart break or stress tends to have a lot of sugar. Moreover, people celebrate even small achievements by giving sweets, even birthdays are not complete without cutting cake and sugary drinks. Therefore, sugar is an important part of everyday lives of people and the use of sugar is increasing day by day.

To solve this problem, the manufactures of sugar based drinks are advised to reduce sugar since they increase amount of sweetness in order make consumers addicted to it. For example, if Coke contain 55% of sugar, it can be reduced to 50% . Also awareness about health problems caused by consumption of highly sugary drinks can be spread among people to make them drink such products less. If sugar level is increased in blood, a common disease called Diabetics is caused. Hence if people are much aware of the after effects of high intake of sugar, they reduce its use.

In conclusion, people consume sugar mostly during their highs and lows, but over intake is injurious to health.To avoid this, makers of sugar based drinks are advised to reduce the quantity of sugar used and multiple awareness programmes should be conducted to make people understand the seriousness of the problem.