People are surrounded by advertising, which has an increasing effect on our lives.Do you think the positive effects of this overweight the negative effects?

Impact of advertisements on human lives are debatable. While there are significant benefits associated with advertisements, it also entails a few drawbacks. This essay is dedicated to exploring the merits and demerits of commercials and justifying why I believe the pros outstrip the cons.

There are manifold benefits associated with advertising. Introduction of new products in the market to the customers is the prominent one. Customers are informed with the specifications and attractions of the newest products which lead to the consumption of these. Furthermore, advertising industry elevates job prospects which would enable the economical progress. Employment opportunities related to the computer animation are boosted after the demand in attractive visuals and graphics for advertisements. Moreover, advertisements are indispensable for the manufacturers as it boost the product sales. Consumers are introduced with the upcoming goods in the market through advertisements, even before the launch and thus attracts them and tempt them to buy those. For instance, advertisement have a substantial role in the sale of mobile devices as the populace are influenced from the tempting advertisements.

However, there are few downsides that might be mentioned. In the first place, advertisement could contain misleading contents which might influence individuals. Kids are often misled by the information from advertisements. For instance, the commercials encouraging soft drinks may lead children to use it and get addicted to it which in turn result in health concerns in the long run. Secondly, commercials can make people succumbing to consumerism. Updated technology, goods, traditions in the market can influence individuals and impede their personal growth through overspending.

Summing up, I reiterate my opinion that while consumerism and overspending are few downsides of commercials, its advantages far outweigh these concerns. The extent to which these commercials impact our lives is contingent upon how we leverage the advantages of it.