"People attend both work and personal calls through mobile phone anytime of the day. What are the positive and negative effects on social and individual life?"

It can be seen that individuals use smart phones for attending both work and important phone calls anytime of the day. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits of social and people life.

There are two certain upsides of this practice. The primary one is that by attending work on mobile phones people can easily resolve the issues without present physically at workplace. This is because if any worker face problem in machines or other things then employee can connect with other worker through mobile phones and resolve the issue without present physically. Hence, it saves the time of the worker. The secondary one is that majority of the individuals who live faraway from their houses can stay connected with their family members by using mobile phones for calling which help them to share their feelings with their family members and do not feel alone. Thus, it helps them to stay away from depression and anxiety. For example, my friend who live in foreign country and use cell phone for connecting with his family members.

Despite having above mentioned merits, in my view, it some demerits of this trend. Firstly, most of the workers who utilise smart phone can become lazy as they think it is not important to present physically at workplace which put an bad impact on their work because they prefer to attend important meeting online which leads to deficiency in work. Therefore, due to laziness they face health hazards such as obesity, heart problems, and lungs cancer. Secondly, if people make excess use of mobile phone for doing anything then they can be addictive of phone which put a worsen effect on their eyes. Consequently, they have to go through eye-strain performs.

In conclusion, although there are many benefits of using cell phones for both work and private calls, I believe it has some drawbacks.