People decide to have their first child when they are older?Do you think advantahes outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a growing proportion of the world’s population who decide to have children later in life. This essay will examine both the benefits and drawbacks associated with this development before concluding why it is a negative one.

Granted, the benefits of the increasing tendency of having birth later are evident. First and foremost, delaying childbirth can be an opportunity for enjoying private emotional life, especially for newlywed couples. When they spend time going on personal outings, it allows them to share their inner world deeply, thereby understanding each other and avoiding potential rifts. Additionally, delayed childbearing often gives people a chance to concentrate on a more secure career position. This stability doesn’t just provide a bandwidth lifestyle for the child, but also alleviates much of the financial strain that comes with raising a child, increasing a more conductive family environment.

However, despite these benefits, I believe that childbirth procrastination creates more problems than it solves. One major issue is the risk of causing unintended health complications. For example, especially from the age of 32 onwards, the quality and quantity of eggs decline sharply in women, so that successful conception is not guaranteed. Even, in some cases the rates of miscarriage, stillbirth and premature birth are higher for older people, consequently, the child born is more likely to have health issues or genetic mutations. Worse still, having childbirth at an older age can lead to population structure and scale crises. The decline in the number of births will cause severe labor shortage in the future, directly impacting the growth and sustainable development of the economy.

In conclusion, although focusing on delaying childbirth enhances personal growth and career stability, I would contend that the drawbacks, such as health risks and population crisis, are more significant.