People in senior positions should be compensated with significantly higher salaries than people in lower positions in the same company. Do you agree or disagree?

At a time when salary plays a crucial role at choosing the right workplace, the question of whether this phenomenon is a positive thing has been the topic of recent discussions. While it has its own reasons, I truly believe that other workers should have the opportunity to earn more money.

To begin with, it is true to say that those individuals in leader positions possess higher responsibilities. One instance that exemplifies this perfectly is that they are accounting for other employees as well and their everyday obligations entails serious consequence, if any mistake is made. Another considerable factor is their age. Because of the fact that they are closer to their reteired years, they can save money for their reteirement, as a result of higher incomes and afford higher standards, even when they will not be hired anymore.

Despite the aforementioned arguments, higher salaries for the people in manager positions have drawbacks as well. For instance, other workers could lose their motivation because they are not satisfied with their salaries resulting in that they quit their job.

As a result the company might have to face difficulties such as lack of employees and that can have negative impacts on the performance of the organisations.

In conclusion, I truly believe the responsibility, that comes with a position should play a more crucial and influencing factor at deciding the amount of salaries, resulting in a work environment, where people feel motivated to work hard and encouraged to achieve higher positions during their career.