People today often use the internet to learn about the culture of other countries. This means that it is not that important to travel to those countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, because of the rise of the internet, people can know about the society of other countries. That is to say, traveling to those countries is not meaningful. Personally, I partly disagree with this opinion for a number of reasons.

On the one hand, Using the internet is an easy way to understand other countries. Even if people do not go to the location, they can get a huge amount of information from the internet such as their histories, cultures, sense of values, and more. In addition, people using social media like X, instagram can get in touch with people from other countries and know up-to-date on the latest news. Therefore, utilization of the internet is useful for learning about other countries.

On the other hand, it is obvious that travelling to other countries is a valuable experience for people learning their societies. During travel, people would enjoy the other world with all five of their senses. As a result, they can gain a deeper understanding. For instance, when they have lunch in another country, they obviously have fun for a local meal, not only that they would realize many things, such as how other customers enjoy staying, how smelly the food is, how different the guest service is. It is impossible to feel from the internet.

In conclusion, it is true that the internet is a good way of learning about other countries, however, I believe that traveling abroad is more worthwhile than learning with only the internet.