people were happier in previous generations compared to now.to what extent do you agree.Note:This question can also be about stress

it is often argued that people in the past were happier than those living in modern times. Despite the fact that life today offers greater comfort and convenience, I strongly believe that previous generation experienced less stress and were generally happier

in the past people’s lives were simpler and slow paced. Most individuals worked fewer hours in jobs that required physical rather than mental efforts. Without any constant digital devices distractions people tended to value relationships, family gatherings and communication with friends more deeply. For isntance,people from rural areas were establishing close bond with each other by supporting one another. Such connection played a major role in a developing happiness in society.

On the other hand,it cannot be denied that recent world has improved in many ways.Firstly people now have a full access to healthcare,education and entertainment.For example if a student struggle with a work that was given, he can easily find it on the internet and even some teaching videos just in case to consolidate the material covered. The freedom we have now was an unattainable dream for people in the past, and it is something that people should cherish

To conclude, although now society have opportunities to make a better life full of joy and rewarding events, however it is nothing compared to the old times when people’s main concern was building stronger sense of belonging and emotional security.